The Vital iOS app allows your customers to quickly sync their Apple HealthKit data with you. This is quite handy if you don’t have an iOS app, but you still want to analyse the data stored in the Apple Health app.
How does it work?
The flow is quite straighforward:
- Your user, is already part of our system (e.g. they have a
userId). If they aren’t, you can create one by using our Create User endpoint.
- You create a code, against a
userId. You can use our Create Code endpoint for this.
- You provide this code to your user. They will then go to the Settings and input this code. Once succesfully, their data will be synced.
A Vital code can only be used once. If your user is facing issues, please ask them if they tried the code multiple times.
Stop sharing data
After the user enters the code successfully they will have the option to:
- Stop sharing data.
- Add other providers (e.g. Garmin, Oura).
If the user stops sharing data, the app will clean the user’s credentials stored locally. It will also reset the SDK. However it won’t delete the connection between that user and Apple HealthKit on our servers. This means that even if the user stops sharing data, the already collected data won’t be deleted. This is true for both Apple HealthKit but also for any other provider the user might be connected to (e.g. Garmin, Oura).
If you want to disconnect your user from a provider, you need to call the deregister provider endpoint.